Nippon Paper Industries Co., Ltd. (Head Business Office) 4-1 Oji 1-chome, Kita-ku, Tokyo (Headquarters) 6 Kanda-surugadai 4-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

NOTICE OF THE RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE ONE HUNDRED AND FIRST ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

(Ticker Code: 3863) June 27, 2025

Dear Shareholders:

This is to inform you of the reports made and the resolutions adopted at the 101st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Nippon Paper Industries Co., Ltd. held today, as follows:

Matters reported:

- (1) Report on the contents of the Business Report and the contents of the Consolidated Financial Statements, and the outcome of the audit conducted on the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board for the 101st Fiscal Period (from April 1, 2024, to March 31, 2025)
- Report on the contents of the Financial Statements for the 101st Fiscal Period (from April 1, 2024, to March 31, 2025)

The Company reported on the above at the Meeting.

Matters resolved:

Proposal 1. Appropriation of Retained Earnings

The proposal was approved as proposed.

It was resolved that the year-end dividend should be 10 yen per common share of the Company stock.

Proposal 2. Election of Nine (9) Directors

The following persons, as proposed, were elected as Directors of the Company, and assumed their respective offices:

Toru Nozawa, Akira Sebe (new appointment), Mitsuhiro Sugino, Yasuhito Murakami (new appointment), Atsumi Yasunaga, Keiko Watanabe (new appointment), Makoto Fujioka, Yoko Hatta, Yutaka Kunigo

Also, Mr. Makoto Fujioka, Ms. Yoko Hatta and Mr. Yutaka Kunigo are Outside Directors set forth in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.

The Company has registered each of Outside Directors as Independent Officers pursuant to the relevant provisions of Tokyo Stock Exchange.

Proposal 3. Election of Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

The following persons, as proposed, were elected as Audit & Supervisory Board Members of the Company, and assumed their respective offices:

Tomoyasu Itakura (new appointment), Tomoyoshi Nishimoto

Yours truly,

Akira Sebe President, Representative Director

[End]